Can I replace my DSLR with the iPhone?

No.
But with the right touch, you could get some pretty good results.
I decided to put my current mobile to the test.

As I covered in my Lo-Fi post, I’m not afraid of neither challenges or switching out my DSLR for a lo-fi camera. Now, I wouldn’t call the camera of the iPhone 4S “lo fi”, since it features a pretty decent camera. But as they say “still not full fram”.
However, with the right tools and and touch, you could get some pretty good shots out of your phone. But first off, you’ll need to ditch the stock app for shooting, and install an app that gives you a bit more control over the camera. I chose VSCOcam, but there’s some other sophisticated camera applications out in the App Store that you might want to check out – the most recognized is probably Camera+.
Here’s some of the shots I got:
Processed with VSCOcam with m3 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset bild 2 bild 3 bild 4

Leave a Reply

